Morphe Copper Spice Palette | Review, Thoughts, Swatches

Hi guys! I feel like I’ve been away forever but I’m back! I have a ton of new products that I can’t wait to review for you. Today I’m going to talk about Morphe. Morphe is undoubtedly one of the most popular brands right now, because of their affordable eyeshadows and brushes. For the longest while I felt like I was literally the only one w)ho hadn’t tried anything from Morphe so I picked up the 25B palette and received the 25A palette as a birthday gift from a friend. To prevent this from being too long (because you guys know I like to break down my eyeshadow reviews) I’m going to split the reviews into two and talk about the 25A in this review and the 25B in another. Okay let’s get right into it.

On the left is the 25B (also known as Bronzed Mocha) palette and on the right is the 25A (also known as Copper Spice) palette which we’re going to talk about in this post.

The palette comes in a square compact with a clear cover, which is unlike the other Morphe palettes which usually come in a black case. The palette is a mix of foiled, matte, shimmer and satin shades. It’s a typical neutral palette with a few pops of colour.

The brand describes it as an exotic and earthy mix of deep browns and spicy shades that are the perfect compliment to the fiery metallics and shimmering taupes of the palette. For a coppery glow or a sultry smolder, this palette turns up the heat!

Let’s get right into the swatches (all swatches are from left to right on my arm)

first row

second row

third row

fourth row

last row

GUURRLLLL… Do y’all see these swatches?? With the exception of the fourth row, the palette has little to no payoff, and I literally had to dig into the pans to get some colour on my fingers. If you look closer you can see an indentation of my finger in some of the pans.

This review is going to be even shorter than I thought it would be 😂😂

The foiled shades in the fourth row are very pigmented and swatched beautifully in just one swipe. The mattes, on the other hand, are chalky and dry and take building up to show any pigment of any sort. Even the black isn’t as pigmented as I thought it would be.

I love the foiled shades. They appear just as bright on my eyelid and last all day until I go to take them off myself. I haven’t tried them wet yet but I’ll be sure to update this post when I do.

I feel like there are way too many dud shades in the palette. The first and second rows are pretty much of no use to me and even the darker browns lack pigment I have to go in several times to show up. The fallout is crazy so I’d recommend doing your eye makeup first if you do pick up the Copper Spice palette.

Sigh. I’m pretty disappointed by this palette, I had such high hopes for it. I wish the foiled shades were available separately (correct me if I’m wrong) If you can get the palette to work well for you, it’s a good standalone palette but overall it’s a no for me sis 😂 and I would not recommend you pick this up.

Please come back tomorrow and check out my review of the 25 B Bronzed Mocha palette and my final thoughts.

Thanks for reading! Please share your thoughts if you have tried this or any other Morphe palette.

My socials:

InstagramTwitterFacebook

5 thoughts on “Morphe Copper Spice Palette | Review, Thoughts, Swatches

  1. But I was dissapointed in my palette too. But still they look amazing. And yes my comment run away so I have now 2 comments. I am waiting to read your nect post about another palette of these series :). Love the review

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Morphe Copper Spice Palette | Review, Thoughts, Swatches — theFab Avenue – HighHeelsAndCupcakes

Leave a comment