Dye dreams within reach ! ðŸ˜ƒ

Ever since I watched Peter Andre’s ‘Mysterious Girl’ video, I’ve wanted purple hair. I remember telling my mum when I turned 18, I was going to dye my hair purple. Sadly I never got to go purple, but I did dye my hair gold for a while when I got my hair cut 3 years ago. I don’t know what dye was used then, because I got it professionally done at the salon with the haircut. I hated the haircut (for a while, then it grew on me) but I didn’t mind the dye so much. I just grew out of my hair, thankfully, with no breakages of any sort.

Needless to say, I didn’t experiment with any hair colour of any sort until now. I met up with a friend today at the mall and we were perusing the aisles in Shoprite when we came across the skincare aisle and in front of us was a shelf full of dyes. I felt like I’d died and gone to heaven. SoftSheen Carson’s Dark and Lovely in Magic Plum (I think it’s pretty obvious why) caught my eye immediately and I grabbed it immediately.

This is what it looks like:

image

I did a quick search online for reviews on the product but I didn’t find many. The only in depth one I found was from a Nigerian blogger Nafisah on Coily Head of Hair (check out her review here) and it wasn’t very encouraging 😒

My hair is not natural, like hers is, so I’m hoping I get a different result, so I’m still going to give it a shot.

I’ll post an in – depth review and let you know how this turns out. Looks like I’m going to be rocking purple hair for Christmas! 😃😃😃

In addition to the hair colour, I also picked up Pure Age Defiance Complete Cleansing Wipes (man that’s a mouthful ! 😂) I’m usually pretty lazy to take off my makeup at the end of the day, and I’m guilty of sleeping in my makeup more times than I’m guilty to admit 🙈 so I’m hoping this’ll be an effortless regime for me to adopt.

I’m going to update you on both these products when I finally get to using them. You can pick up the hair colour for ¢8.99 and the Cleansing Wipes for ¢4.99 at Shoprite.

Lest I forget…

image

Are you a fan of hair dyes? I’d love to hear your experience with them !

Beverly xx

Leave a comment