Black Radiance Eldorado Red review and LOTD

Hello my lovelies !

So yesterday I was feeling particularly frisky and superfine, so I decided to take some selfies. And my camera decided to behave so they turned out pretty great ! (Not that I’m bragging or anything ☺) and since I hate that cropping thing that whatsapp and Instagram make me do (picture too big crop 😒) I thought, why not put it up here instead? And that was a much better idea.

I’m going to do a sort of review of one of the lipsticks in my collection as part of this post, just because it’s pretty convenient and easier for you to see how it looks on my face, cos I believe that helps a lot. Since we’ve got different skin tones, a full face picture helps to know just how the same lipstick is going to look on you.

For reference, I’m a NW40 in Mac, and a bronze 1 in Mary Kay.  Not so dark but not exactly light either.

The lipstick I’m reviewing is Black Radiance Eldorado Red.

Product description: Perfect Tone™ Lip Color provides lasting full coverage and sufficient shine in one. This beautiful collection of lip colors is designed to complement a vast array of skin tones. Plus, its deep moisturizing color lasts for hours. 

And these claims are every bit as true ! I had never, EVER heard of Black Radiance. Ever. So buying it was a bit of a gamble, but I have not regretted it, not even for a second. It’s suuuper pigmented, creamy and glides on your lips like a dream. And it’s super lightweight too.

image

This just one swatch of Eldorado Red on my arm. See how popping the colour is? I absolutely love it. It’s my favourite among all my lipsticks, and I find myself reaching for it almost everyday! (Except of days it’s going to clash with my outfit of the day) 

It’s extremely long wearing. Usually I’m out of the house by 6.20am rocking my Eldorado Red and it lasts for so long that I even forget I’m wearing lipstick then I check and it’s still there ! That’s how lightweight it is. I can get a full 6 – 7 hours of wear from it (this is not hype, I swear!) with no bleeding or feathering. The only time I need to reapply is after a heavy meal, and even with that, it leaves a nice reddish stain behind that is passable. 

image

I’ve been wearing it so much, and I’m sure you can see from looking at it. I do need to get backups, just in case it runs out cos I can see that happening soon! 

Do I recommend Eldorado Red? Definitely! It will look good on absolutely every skin tone, and I’m pretty sure it’s going to look double fab on the lightskin ladies. The subtle brownish undertones help to make this one extremely versatile lipstick. And now to the LOTD…

image

See how bright my eyes look ? I’m not saying that’s from Eldorado Red but hey, you never know !

Pros of Black Radiance Eldorado Red:
Everything!
Fabulous colour payoff
Super duper pigmented
Full opacity in just one swipe
Versatility

Cons: nothing about the product itself but I think the packaging is lame, tbh 😂

Products used to achieve this fabulousness:
Classic primer
Mac matchmaster foundation
Mac vogue liquid eyeliner
…and of course, Black Radiance Eldorado Red. 

Forgive the eyebrows. In trying to do a Cara Delevigne but I forgot just how long overdone eyebrows take to grow back in 😒 

So that’s my review for today. More reviews of my other lipsticks coming soon, so watch this space! (Yeah it’s lame, I know, so what?)

Til next time!

Beverly xx

5 thoughts on “Black Radiance Eldorado Red review and LOTD

  1. Pingback: The Quest for the Perfect Red Lipstick | theFab Avenue

Leave a Reply

