Maybelline Fit Me Does NOT Fit Me 

Hi guys! Welcome back to another post! I know I promised to have a post up everyday a few weeks ago but I’ve never been pretty busy, I’m sorry 🙈 

Today I’m doing another foundation review. I think it’s pretty clear by now that I love foundations, and Maybelline SuperStay is probably my best drugstore foundation everrrrrr. I’ve talked about it several times on here and it’s a really good foundation if you’re oily and on a budget. 

Maybelline released another foundation, Fit Me a while ago and they recently reformulated into two lines, the matte and poreless and the dewy and smooth. Fit me is probably one of the most popular drugstore foundations right now, but I’ve held off trying it for some reasons but mostly because the darkest shade when they first launched, 355 Coconut was way too orange and a little light for me. Then they added new shades and I decided to finally give it a shot so I picked it up in the darkest shade 360 Mocha.It comes in a little glass bottle with a pour out spout. Kinda annoying, having to pour it out always because it gets messy real fast. I try to pour out as much as I need but it’s hard to really do that without a pump or any means to control it. 

This is what the brand has to say about the product Fit Me® Matte + Poreless Foundation face makeup. Mattifies and refines pores and leaves a natural, seamless finish.

Ideal for normal to oily skin, our exclusive formula with micro-powders controls shine and blurs pores. Leaves a natural, seamless finish. Dermatologist tested. Allergy tested. Non-comedogenic

Right off the bat I should say that this foundation is NOT matte. It’s more of a satin finish. It blends easily and is weightless for the most part. As the day goes on, it starts to get heavy feeling. 

It is of a thicker consistency, much like SuperStay. Coverage is medium and can be built up without looking cakey.

Now let’s talk about the shade. There is a big difference between the next to dark shade, Coconut, and the darkest, Mocha. It was pretty hard to determine the undertones from the bottle but I took a plunge and got Mocha anyway. I applied it and noticed immediately that it looked off. Then I realised what it reminds me of I realised that the undertones lean cooler, so I look an ashy mess and casket ready when I apply itHere I compared it to one of my favourite and best matching foundations, NARS all day luminous and clearly the undertones are noticeably different. But you know what foundation it has nearly the same undertones as?If you guessed the Becca ever matte foundation, you’re absolutely right. To get it to work even remotely for me, for both these foundations, in fact, I have to mix it with two pumps of my NARS foundation to get me to look a little alive. Fit me, however is not nearly as cool as the Becca foundation is. 

In terms of staying power, I’m able to get six hours of wear before I notice fading, especially in my cheek area. Did I mention that it transfers like crazy?

Unfortunately I do not agree with the claims the foundation makes. It does not control shine and it certainly does not leave me poreless. I will continue to use this foundation but I will not be repurchasing when it runs out. 

All in all, it’s a fail in my book. 

If you’ve tired this foundation share your thoughts with me!

Thanks for reading xx

6 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit Me Does NOT Fit Me 

  1. I’ve been curious about this but I hate that it comes without a pump. I find that really annoying and I’m even looking for another HG foundation to replace the Estee Lauder Double Wear because the lack of a pump means that air gets in every time the product is opened. Not to mention that a lot of product is wasted.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Current Foundation Situation | theFab Avenue

Leave a Reply

