2016 Favourites! 

Hey guys! Happy New year in advance! Here’s to hoping that 2017 will be much greater. This year I’ve used and loved a lot of products and narrowing it down was not easy but here I am with my favourites for this year. Let’s get to it!

This year I finally found my holy grail primer. I’m pretty sure you know what it is but if you don’t, it’s the Becca ever matte poreless priming perfector This primer about changed my life. I know it sounds poetic but it’s true. If you need hardcore oil control, this primer has you covered. It’s pretty expensive but if you can afford it, definitely get it because this primer is the biznez. 

This year I also found my holy grail drugstore foundation. I’ve talked a lot about this foundation, because it’s awesome It’s too bad the shade range sucks because this is the absolute best drugstore foundation I’ve ever tried. It dries matte and it lasts and lasts. If you’re oily and on a budget, Maybelline Superstay is your gal. 

Next product I’ve been loving is another foundation but this is on the higher end of the spectrum It’s the NARS all day luminous weightless foundation. This foundation got a lot of mixed reviews but I love it. It comes in a wide range of shades and the shade I have, New Orleans, is spot on. I also use a squirt of it to make light coverage foundations fuller and to bring back the warmth to my Becca ever matte foundation, which leans more cool so is ashy on me. 

This year ColourPop went viral and for good reason Their liquid lipsticks are one of the best I’ve ever tried and their highlighter is brown girl friendly. And did I mention that it’s very affordable? No product is more than $8 which for the quality is very impressive. 

Finally the last product that I loved this year is the Coloured Raine matte lip paint and lip lacquer 

I didn’t like the colour I got in the lip paint but the formula is just amazing. It’s lightweight and long lasting and very pigmented. The lip lacquer, however, was my jam. It is pigmented, long lasting and extremely comfortable. 

This is my last post for the year and in a few hours, we begin another year. To all those that took time to read and comment on my posts, thank you so much. I’ll try to come up with a regular posting schedule next year and more quality content. Thank you all for your support ❤ 

Happy New Year! 🎉

4 thoughts on “2016 Favourites! 

Leave a Reply

