Currently Coveting… 

Photo credits: shutterstock.com

Hey guys. So these are products I’ve been lusting after for one reason or the other, and I can’t wait to get my hands on them. Let’s get right into the post!

Photo courtesy: sephora.com

The first product I’ve been drooling over is the Laura Mercier translucent setting powder. This is definitely a YouTube-made-me-want-it product. It is highly raved about in the interwebs, all my favorite YouTubers talk so highly about it so I find out if it’s really worth the hype!

photo courtesy: debrief.co.uk

The next product I’ve been lusting after is the Estee Lauder double wear stay in place makeup. Yes, I have not tried this foundation yet. Everybody and they mama has been raving about this foundation and I have been hesitant to try it and let me tell you why. Even though this foundation comes in a lot of shades, in warm, neutral and cool, I find that the darkest shade in the warm category, sandalwood 6W1, is too light for me. The next shade down, 7W1 deep spice, which is one of the new shades that was added to the range, is too dark for me. And I certainly cannot buy 2 to mix because it cost a pretty penny. Rich cocoa 6C1 looks like it would be a good match, but it’s cool. So now do you understand my dilemma? Le sigh. I should probably go get colour matched and see if I should take the plunge. 

photo courtesy: thatigbochick.com

Next product on my wish list is the Sacha buttercup setting powder. Once again, I am late to the party on this setting powder. It is another highly raved about product that’s supposed to be revolutionary and life changing. I definitely am sucked into the hype and I can’t wait to try it!

photo courtesy: debrief.co.uk

Also on my wish list is the Lancôme teint idole ultra 24hr foundation. This is supposedly a great foundation with amazing coverage, great staying power and is highly talked about. It’s is one of Jackie Alina’s favourite foundations, and that girl can do no wrong in my eyes. Also the packaging is so cute! 

Photo courtesy: clinique.com

Final item on my wish list is the Clinique Pore refining solutions instant Perfector. It is not exactly a primer, but it can be used like one because it is very mattifying. I swatched this on my hand at the Clinique counter at Westhills and I was like whoa! I need to get me this! So of course, it has to go on my wish list. 

Now I had to narrow this all the way down, because there’s are so many things that I’m wanting. And you can tell that most of these are on the higher end side, but the heart wants what the heart wants 😂 

Thanks for reading. 

5 thoughts on “Currently Coveting… 

  1. I wanted to try the Laura Mercier too but now I want to try the Kat von D translucent powder instead. I love the Estee Lauder Double Wear, and I’d actually recommend it over the Lancome Teint Idole. I love the Sacha ButterCup.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

