ColourPop x KaePop Super Shock Cheek: Glo’ing Up!

Hi guys! Long time no blog. It’s been a rough few days for me and my family. We had to say goodbye to my aunt over the weekend and we’re still trying to get over the loss.

So this is the final installment of my ColourPop haul, and the one I’m most excited to bring to you — the ColourPop Super Shock Cheek in Glo Up.

image

Glo Up is described by ColourPop as a rich gold with flashes of golden copper in a Pearlized Finish. It is a beautiful, beautiful shade with tiny shimmery flecks that are not too OTT for daytime use.

image

The packaging of the highlighter is chic, although it could potentially be a fingerprint magnet and retain every stain that gets on it. The highlighter is of a squishy, bouncy consistency. I love love love how it feels! I would play with it all day long if I could. That’s not the case cos ColourPop advises that you keep it tightly closed, and not leave the lid off for too long or it loses some of its “magic”

image

It’s very pigmented, so it’s best to apply with a light hand and build up as you go. I apply with my fingertips as recommended by the brand, but you can also use synthetic brushes. Make sure your fingers are clean! First time I used this, I applied to my cupid’s bow, bridge of my nose, tops of my cheekbones, inner corner of my eyes and under my brow bone, when I was stepping out and lawd you shudda seen how I was glowing! I got beat by the rain (the weather has been PMS-ing majorly lately smh), running up and down running errands and 6 hours later, I get home and what do you know,  highlight still on fleek! I was definitely impressed by this. And most importantly, it was not at all ashy, there was no fallout and it stayed where it was put. I like how you can build up to a more dramatic highlight, if that’s your cup of tea. If you’re dark like me, or even darker, I definitely recommend this highlighter. And you get a lot of product too, (1.5oz) so I don’t see it running out anytime soon.

image

ColourPop products in general aren’t exactly accessible in Ghana, unless you’re willing to pay top dollar for them, which of course I wasn’t (yes I’m cheap okay?😂) but I got lucky and got this for 30 cedis from Nalex Cosmetics on Instagram, which is a very good deal, because it usually goes for around 45 – 70 cedis. Unfortunately it’s not 30 cedis anymore, but you can hook up with her, she’s got really great prices!

I am definitely looking forward to trying other ColourPop highlighters!

If you have tried this or any ColourPop highlighter, do tell your experience with them!

Beverly xx

6 thoughts on “ColourPop x KaePop Super Shock Cheek: Glo’ing Up!

Leave a Reply

