Neutrogena Skincare

Happy new month beautiful people 🙂

I have been plagued with acne for as long as I can remember. I’ve spent so much time in dermatologist offices, but no treatment seems to have a lasting effect. So when I spotted these in a shop at makola (one of the biggest markets in Ghana) I just had to try it. What’s the point of having a lot of makeup if the canvas isn’t very smooth?

image

(Yes that’s the Big Bang Theory playing in the background)

I know Neutrogena have been makers of skincare products for a long while but I have surprisingly never tried any. Now there were so many things to choose from but I decided on the Oil – Free Acne Wash and the Clean Pore Oil – Eliminating Astringent. Now for someone who has acne, large pores and oily skin, this is music to my ears. 

image

They both contain 2% salicylic acid which is the active ingredient. Now I don’t know if this is enough to really make a difference but it’s worth a shot.

image

The Astringent contains alcohol which bothers me a little, but it also contains witch hazel which is a big plus. At first glance it has a pretty strong scent and the top seems a bit loose cos it spilled a little in the carrier.

I haven’t tried them yet, since I just got them but I’ll post weekly progress updates every Friday so I let you guys know just how it’s going.

I got them for 25 cedis each. Sadly I didn’t check the name of the shop but I’ll be happy to show anyone where it is.

Have you tried these? Did it work for you? Share your thoughts with me

Beverly xx

7 thoughts on “Neutrogena Skincare

Leave a Reply

