Spice Up Your Look with LA Girl Flat Velvet Matte Lipstick!

If you read my review on the LA Girl Flat Velvet Matte lipsticks, then you know just how much I loved them, especially va voom! (read my original review here)

Originally I wanted 4 of them; runway, va voom! bite me and spicy and I only got 2. So when I happened upon spicy, of course I had to have it.

image

Now since I’ve already reviewed this, I’m not going to go too much into appearance and such. What I didn’t really expect was the colour of the lipstick: brown.

image

I have never been a fan of brown, so I couldn’t imagine putting brown on my face. But Oh. My. Gosh. I nearly hyperventilated. It was love at first swatch. I never expected to like a brown lipstick but this is beyond like, it’s love 😍

Lol it might sound like I’m exaggerating, but I kid you not. This is a total throwback to the nineties, and is everything I’m hoping True Brown K will be, that’s if I can get my hands on it, which I probably won’t 😥

It’ll definitely look good on everyone. And no, this is NOT a nude lipstick.

image

Feast on the chocolatey gorgeousness. I thought it looked like Sleek Smoulder (which I’ll be reviewing soon) but I realised that it didn’t after I did some side-by-side swatches

image

Top spicy, bottom smoulder.

Yes, I definitely recommend that everyone get spicy. It’s beautiful and unusual and a must-have. Definitely will repurchase. I’m on the lookout for Runway. I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

image

I am loving this big time!

Have you tried this lipstick? What is your favourite unusual lipstick? Share with me! 

Beverly xx

3 thoughts on “Spice Up Your Look with LA Girl Flat Velvet Matte Lipstick!

Leave a Reply

