Nicka K New York Ultra Smoothing Makeup Primer Review

I needed a primer so much and I happened upon this and I snapped it up without thinking twice. And after a number of uses, I think it’s time for me to review it.

First of all, I don’t know why Nicka K is such an unknown brand, considering how old the company is. I didn’t know about them either until I got my Fx blending sponge and did a quick Google search.

image

image

It comes in a squeeze tube with a rose gold cover and contains 30ml of product. The packaging is nice enough, and I find the squeeze tube to be very convenient because it gives you control of the amount of product to dispense, so there’s no waste.

image

Like most primers, it’s a colourless gel-like consistency. To apply my primer, I squeeze a little into my palm to warm it up then rub in both palms then apply to my face. I find that it provides a smooth base for foundation application.

Don’t expect this to hide large pores, mattify or control oil because it does none of that. Granted it does not claim to, but then I expect that the primer will help my makeup stay in place a little longer, which it didn’t. You’ll like this if you have normal skin and are only looking for a primer to create a smooth base for your foundation to glide on. If you’re oily like I am, this is not for you boo.

I will not be repurchasing this because it does absolutely nothing for me. I like how smooth it feels on my face but that’s about it.

Have you tried this primer? Any recommendations?

Beverly xx

4 thoughts on “Nicka K New York Ultra Smoothing Makeup Primer Review

Leave a Reply

