About these LA Girl Glazed Lip Paints…

I really had to find out for myself what it was about these LA Girl Glazed Lip Paints that made them so raved about. So I decided to get them and test them and as always, give you, my peeps (do people still say that) my honest, unbiased opinion. I introduce to you, LA Girl Glazed Lip Paint in Seduce and Daring

image

At first glance, there isn’t much of a difference between the two. But the tube of the lip paint in daring is a bit darker than seduce.

According to LA Girl: Making their much anticipated debut, Glazed Lip Paints give the intensely pigmented appearance of a lipstick, with the ease and glossy finish of a lipgloss. Glazed Collection includes 18 of the most sought-after, trendsetting colors this season while providing long lasting , hyper glossy , ultra rich color to lips.

I am not a lip gloss girl. Mostly because it’s so hot in Ghana, it’s not unusual that most lip glosses end up running (literally) but formulas have improved recently.

The lip paints are housed in a squeeze tube with a gold cap, and the shade written very inconspicuously at the back. Side eye to  you, LA Girl 🙍

image

Left seduce, right daring.
They’re both shades of purple, but seduce reads pink on me, and daring is more of a true purple, and is a tad darker.

Sadly these lip paints are on the runny side, and quite gloopy. And whose idea was it to use those slanted – tip applicators? It’s like it’s 1999 all over again!

image

It is IMPOSSIBLE to get a precise application with them. And yes, I’m speaking from experience, unless you want purple goo running all over your chin. I use a lip brush, which makes it a bit better.

The wear time on these is so – so. The glossy finish disappears after about 2 hours and leaves a bit of colour which can last about an hour. Probably less, because they get EVERYWHERE. Definitely keep your hair out of your face when you wear this. They aren’t overly sticky, but your hair will still get caught in it if you’re not careful.

They contain peppermint oil so there’s a cooling sensation but it disappears quickly, don’t worry. I really wanted to love these but I don’t. I’m sorry but I can’t help it.

image

Top: daring, bottom: seduce

I also did a comparison of these with Shameless

image

Top: daring, middle: seduce, bottom: shameless. Here, it’s easier to see seduce’s pinky undertones.

They’re too high maintenance, definitely not a throw-it-on-and-go kind of lip product, which is usually what I prefer. So would I recommend these? No. I don’t think they’re worth it. Unless you see one that you think you absolutely have to have. On the plus side, they’re good for soothing chapped lips.

Otherwise, I think they’re quite meh. You don’t need them, save yourself some cash and get something else. These are going to the back of my drawer for a long, long time.

What do you think about the LA girl Glazed Lip Paints? Tried them? Share your experience!

Beverly xx

5 thoughts on “About these LA Girl Glazed Lip Paints…

  1. Pingback: The Quest for the Perfect Purple Lipstick | theFab Avenue

  2. Pingback: These LA Girl Flat Velvet Matte lipsticks are pretty amazing! | theFab Avenue

  3. Pingback: Products I Regret Buying | theFab Avenue

Leave a Reply

