e.l.f Essentials EX-tra Last Lip Gloss review !

As promised, I’m beginning my review of my new year haul, starting with the e.l.f Essentials EX-tra Last Lip Gloss set. Like I said earlier, these were a gift from my cousin for Christmas. I’ve never tried anything from the brand so these were a great introduction to them.

image

I’m not much of a lip gloss girl but I’m pleasantly surprised by these. They’re super pigmented and feel so soft on the lips. They’re named after exes that’s the reason for the ex in extra, so they’re all named after men. Nice play on words, right?

image

They’re not in the least sticky which is great. And although they’re translucent, they’re pretty full coverage in just one swipe.

The colours in the range are:

image

Scott, a brown nude

image

Brian, a pink nude

image

Michael, mauve – pink

image

Brett, an orange – red

image

Luke, a dark vampy plum

Most of them contain shimmer, except for Brett and Luke, and they taste sweet (yes I’m a lip licker 😁)

I use these a lot more than I would usually use lip gloss, but it doesn’t hurt that the colour payoff is amazing! They come with a standard doe foot applicator with is probably the only thing I hate about it. I think they suck and make application finicky.

Aside that, I highly recommend these. They don’t aren’t touted as long lasting so expect to see these on your mugs and they won’t last through meals but can last 3 hours without eating and drinking and minimal talking.

Definitely worth the $2 that they cost.

image

Here I’m wearing Luke. It’s one of my favourites among the lot (duh). My second favourite is Scott. My least favourite is Michael because I’m not a fan of orange based reds.

Tried them? If you haven’t, do that now!

Beverly xx

2 thoughts on “e.l.f Essentials EX-tra Last Lip Gloss review !

Leave a Reply

