Milani Sangria review! (And one where my hair doesn’t look so bad 😃)

I haven’t been able to do a review in the last two days for a host of reasons, but never mind that because I’m back today with another (cheering lol)

Today I’m doing a review of Milani Color Statement Lipstick in the shade Sangria. I love love love this lipstick ! I had been wanting it forever, and one day I just happened upon it. I think I smiled pretty much the whole day when I did. That’s how ecstatic I was

Okay on to the review…

What Milani says: Bellissimo! You know how some (lesser) lipsticks look one way in the store, and then completely different in your bathroom mirror? Color Statement is the antithesis of that. A super-luxe, grown-up girl lipstick, it delivers true instant colour in a single swipe. Laced with vitamins A and C to hydrate and nourish, this collection is all about options: Corals and Reds, Orchids and Plums, Nudes, and Pinks. Trust us, you’ll want an entire wardrobe.

What I think: I haven’t tried a lot of Milani lipsticks, but in relation to my darling Sangria, this is absolutely true. One swipe delivers absolutely beautiful colour payoff that lasts for an absurdly long amount of time, I’m not even kidding. I get over 6 hours of wear with Sangria (without eating) which leaves behind a pinky stain after a heavy meal.

I actually expected it to be a little darker considering how moody it looked in the tube but it turned out to be a beautiful plum with pinky undertones that is extremely wearable

image

Top: one swipe Milani Sangria
Bottom: two swipes of Milani Sangria
See just how pigmented it is?

I love how it’s not too pink and not too purple. It’s definitely appropriate for daily wear (I wear it to work a lot so yeah) because it’s not too dark and not too in-your-face

image

The lipstick is housed in a gold tube with the exact colour of the lipstick at the bottom of the tube, so you know exactly what you’re buying without having to test which I think is pretty great. The cap shuts tightly with a click, so there’s no need to worry about it coming undone in your purse and staining all your stuff

It’s got a mild watermelon smell which I’m not so keen on since I don’t like watermelons but it’s not overpowering so there’s nothing to worry about. I’ve seen other reviews that say that smell goes away but I find that it doesn’t, with mine. However there is no taste.

Sangria is matte, but not at all drying. I’m used to so many matte lipsticks making my lips look so parched and in desperate need of a pick-me-up but I don’t experience that from Sangria. It’s not hydrating though. That’s one thing I do not agree with Milani about.

And the great thing is that it’s a dupe for Mac Rebel ! So those who have been wanting to get Mac Rebel but cannot afford it, Milani Sangria is for you ! I do not have Rebel to compare it with but you can check it out here

And now, as always, a full face shot of me wearing Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Sangria

image

Here, I’m wearing 2 swipes of Sangria. No lipliner, just pure Sangria goodness.

Do I recommend Milani Color Statement Lipstick Sangria? Most definitely ! (I was going to say hells yeah again but I stopped myself in time
😃)

Pros: amazing colour payoff
Mind blowing staying power
Wearability
Not at all drying
Highly pigmented
Elegant packaging

Cons: nothing except for the smell that a lot of people may not really like

5 yays to Milani for an amazing product !

Net wt 0.14oz/3.97g
All Milani products are made in the USA and are cruelty free.

Those who would like to get Milani Sangria or any other Milani lipsticks can reach me on my email here and I’ll get back to you asap !

Oh and I got my hair relaxed 😃😃😃 I do not look or feel like a hag anymore 😃😃😃 

Next review coming soonest !

All comments are appreciated 😃

Sayonara !

Beverly xx

Leave a Reply

